Our mission is to have every employer in Australia conduct a gender pay gap analysis. This ambitious goal will only happen if business leaders help us set new norms so that action on pay equity is recognised as standard business practice. The following directors, CEOs and senior executives are committed to helping us achieve that goal and have all signed the following statement:

The Pay Equity Pledge

“We recognise gender bias can creep into performance, talent development
and pay decisions to create like for like gender pay gaps.
That’s why we analyse and monitor our talent management data, including pay,
by gender and take action.
We also set the expectation among people managers that they address gender bias in their decision making.
We do this because we know we can’t attract and retain the best people and improve workplace productivity if there’s any unfairness or perception of unfairness in our workplaces.
We encourage all business leaders to take the first step. “
Equal pay is in your hands.”

Peter Acheson CEO, Peoplebank Australia Limited

Peter Bailey CEO and Chair, Arup Australasia

Andrew Bassat CEO and Co-Founder, SEEK Limited

Brian Benari CEO, Challenger

Debby Blakey CEO, HESTA

John Brazzale Managing Partner, Pitcher Partners

Chris Brown Managing Director and CEO, Dixon Advisory Australia

Brett Clark CEO and Managing Director, TAL Group

Ellie Comerford Former CEO and Managing Director, Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance Pty Ltd

Dr David Cooke Managing Director, Konica Minolta Business Solutions Australia Pty Ltd

Adj Prof Stephen Cornelissen Group CEO, Mercy Health

William Cox General Manager, Aurecon Australasia Pty Ltd

Frances Crimmins Executive Director, YWCA Canberra

Tony Cripps CEO, HSBC Australia Ltd

Mike Culhane Co Group CEO, Pepper Group Ltd

Robert Cutler Chief Executive Partner, Clayton Utz

Ian Dardis CEO, Gadens – Sydney

Rob De Luca Managing Director, Bankwest

Jane den Hollander Vice-Chancellor, Deakin University

John W. H. Denton Partner and CEO, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Professor John Dewar Vice-Chancellor, La Trobe University

Alister Dias Vice President & Managing Director, VMware

Michelle Dixon CEO, Maddocks

Ger Doyle Managing Director, Ajilon

Phil Duthie General Manager Australia, GHD Pty Ltd

Gary Edstein Senior Vice President, DHL Express Australia

Riad El-Dada Managing Director and Vice President, ANZ, MSD Australia

Tracey Fellows CEO, REA Group

Ange Ferguson Managing Director, Thoughtworks

Chris Freeland, National Managing Partner, Baker & McKenzie

Tony Frencham, Managing Director and ANZ Regional President, Dow Chemical (Australia)

Professor Margaret Gardner AO, Vice-Chancellor and President, Monash University

Thos Gieskes CEO, Rabobank Australia

Danny Gilbert Managing Partner, Gilbert + Tobin

Professor Barney Glover Vice Chancellor, Western Sydney University

Rob Goudswaard CEO, CUA

Michael Greene Managing Partner, Henry Davis York

Steve Harker CEO, Morgan Stanley

Brian Hartzer CEO, Westpac Group

Grant Scott-Hayward CEO, Gadens – Melbourne

Sandra Hills CEO, Anglican Aged Care Services (Benetas)

Lance Hockridge Managing Director and CEO, Aurizon

John Hoffman CEO, Altis Consulting

Andy Holmes President, BP Australia and New Zealand

Guy Humble Former Managing Partner, McCullough Robertson

Tony Johnson CEO and Regional Managing Partner Oceania, EY

Neil Jones Chief Executive Officer, Adecco

Sue Kench Managing Partner Australia, King & Wood Mallesons

Greg Kilmister Managing Director and CEO, ALS Limited


Andrew Little CEO, DDB Group Australia

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz CEO and Managing Director, Mirvac

Leone Lorrimer CEO, dwp Australia Pty Ltd

Jennie Mansfield Partner and Global Board Member, Ashurst Australia

Pip Marlow Managing Director, Microsoft Australia

Marisa Mastroianni Group CEO, UOW College

Andrew Mather Managing Director, Property & Environment; Vice President, Asia Pacific, WSP

Julian McGrath Managing Director, Law In Order

Ryan Meldrum CEO, Seventeen Hundred

Jim Minto Former Group CEO, TAL

Alison Monroe CEO, Sageco Pty Ltd

John Mullen Managing Director and CEO, Asciano Limited

Bill Morrow CEO, NBN Co

Ian Narev CEO, Commonwealth Bank

Georgette Nicholas CEO, Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance Pty Ltd

Professor Ian O’Connor Vice Chancellor, Griffith University

Craig Oliver Director of Campus Life, CEO [email protected] Ltd

Jack Percy Chairman and Managing Director, Accenture Australia and New Zealand

Lara Poloni Chief Executive, AECOM Australia New Zealand

Tina Price Interim CEO, Callista Software Solutions

Andrew Ransley General Manager Asia Pacific, Caterpillar of Australia Pty Ltd

Robbert Rietbroek CEO PepsiCo, Australia and New Zealand

Greg Roebuck Managing Director and CEO, Ltd

John Ruthven President and Managing Director, SAP Australia

Luke Sayers CEO, PwC

George Savvides Former Managing Director, Medibank

Mark Sewell CEO, Warrigal

Steven Sewell Former CEO and Managing Director, Federation Centres

Ian Silk Chief Executive, AustralianSuper

Andrew Smith Country Chair, Shell Australia

Mike Smith CEO, ANZ

Wayne Spanner Managing Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright Australia

Paul Spiro CEO, Gadens – Brisbane

Mark Steinert Managing Director and CEO, Stockland Property Group

Clive Stiff Chairman and CEO, Unilever Australia and New Zealand

Jost Stollmann CEO, Tyro Payments Limited

Rachel Stocks Managing Director, American Express Australia and New Zealand

Ümit Subasi President, Asia Pacific, Arnott’s

Jon Sutton Managing Director and CEO, Bank of Queensland

Professor Deborah Terry Vice-Chancellor, Curtin University

David Thodey Former CEO, Telstra

Professor Jan Thomas Vice Chancellor & President, University of Southern Queensland

Andrew Thorburn Group CEO, NAB

Paul Tully CEO, McInnes Wilson Lawyers

Patrick Tuttle Co Group CEO, Pepper Group Ltd

Bob Vassie Managing Director and CEO, St Barbara

Andrew Vesey Managing Director and CEO, AGL Energy

Ben Walsh Managing Director & Market Leader – Pacific, Mercer

Chris Ward Managing Partner, Cooper Grace Ward Lawyers

Jesse Webb Managing Partner, Sparke Helmore Lawyers

David Webster President APJ, EMC Global Holdings

Professor Paul Wellings CBE Vice-Chancellor, University of Wollongong

Gary Wingrove CEO, KPMG

Scott Wyatt CEO, Viva Energy

David Zehner Vice President and Australian Practice Office Head, Bain & Company